Contemporary music concert to conclude 6th France-Atlanta [fr]

The 6th France-Atlanta will conclude on November 9 with a free concert of collaborative contemporary music by Ensemble Variances (France) and Sonic Generator (Georgia Tech).

JPEG - 531.1 kb
Ensemble Variances
From L to R: David Louwerse (Cello), Carjez Gerretsen (Clarinet), Liana Gurdzhiya (Violin), Thierry Pécou (Artistic Director & Pianist), Nicolas Prost (Saxophone) and Anne Cartel (Flute) Photo by Michel Pellaz

Featuring a 15-musician cast, the program will introduce pieces by American composer Lisa Bielawa (performing here as a guest vocalist), French composer Thierry Pécou (director of Ensemble Variances), American composer Andy Akiho, and a performance of Steve Reich’s Pulitzer-Prize winning piece “Double Sextet”.

For more information, visit :

Where : November 9, 2015 at 8:00pm.
When : Ferst Center for the Arts (349 Ferst Dr, Atlanta, GA 30332)

Last modified on 23/02/2016

top of the page